The Structure of the European Schematic Diagrams Eurydice - Facts and Figures Education Systems 2017/18

Short description:
This report focuses on the structure of mainstream education in European countries from preprimary to tertiary level for the 2017/18 school and academic year. Forty-three education systems are included covering 38 countries participating in the EU's Erasmus+ programme (28 Member States, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Switzerland, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia and Turkey). The first section of the report sets out the main organizational models of primary and lower secondary education (ISCED 1-2). The second one provides a guide on how to read the diagrams. The national schematic diagrams are shown in the third section.
Additional information:
Year of publication:
Country(ies) relevant for your entry:
Albania, Austria,Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, FYR Macedonia,France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta,Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA, Education and Youth Policy Analysis)